Just Graduated
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just Graduated

Just Graduated

well, I DID IT!....i can now say i am a U.S. Marine. there is no better feeling in the world. i graduated Charlie Company PLT 1019 (honor platoon),
    poolees- ask questions, ask questions, ask questions.... the biggest advice i can give is to learn as much of the knowledge as you can before you go. ex...... rank structure, chain of command (as much as you can), USMC history, customs and courtesies..... ask your recruiter about it, they will tell u what to study. other than that, just make sure u can pass an IST, as long as you can pass that, the DI's will take care of the rest. (poosie-poo), ill let u find out what that is.
    just go in with a clear head, and know that the DI's are hard because they are training warriors for war, if they fail to train you correctly, it could mean your life in battle. its that simple. and remember everything in recruit training has a reason, everything you do is preparing you for something else. so when they have you do something that seems stupid or pointless, just do what they say and it will all make sense in the end.
    I also wanted to say thank you to the ladies and gentleman that gave me advice before i left. because of you i felt ready and confident to start training. nobody helped me more than you, not even my recruiter. So if ur a poolee and ur reading this.....start asking questions.... thanks everybody
    Pvt. Kiparski

Congratulations Private.

yellowwing
    Guest Free Member
    Congratulations! Semper Fi, Marine

Congratulations Marine.

Ok, The first question. As far as Marine Corps History goes, what should we try and learn while at home. I know theres alot of ti and I have a little less then a month before leave andI want to have an idea on the major points of The History. (Not saying that everything in the Marine Corps is not major) Just the Stem of the history I guess. Like the Basics.