Question about Active Duty Life.
Create Post

Question about Active Duty Life.

Hello, I thank you in advance for your time.

I will explain my situation. I am a college freshman about to start sophomore year. I want to eventually earn my degree, and Hopefully the Priveledge of leading Marines. Currently I am debating Reserve enlistment and attempting PLC and Active Duty Enlistment and attempting to finish my degree while Active. Even possibly considering MECEP. I have a question though about Active duty life(most likely in 03XX).

I am wondering how likely it is to have access to an internet connection for online courses or alternatively how many Marines have finished College credits while on Active duty. I really want to go active duty but I am 24(today) and runningout of time where I would be considered for OCS. Part of me thinks I should just enlist and forget about Being an Officer, but I really want earn that privelege.

So, any advice? is Active duty life all consumming to the point of not being able to get college done? (obviously I understand a deployment puts my plans on hold.)

Credits
    Savings
    Images

Cperschke,

Happy Birthday...!!! and
    Welcome to Leatherneck...!!!

To answer a couple of your questions. The needs of the Marine Corps comes first you have probably heard that before. I don't know what you mean that you are getting too old though...?? You are young enough for most commitments that you would have to qualify for. MCEP would probably be your best way to go.

But give the site a few days and let people catchup. I was not an 03XX, but a lot of time is spent on training. I do know that for sure.

Good luck and keep posting

I managed to get some college credits, but it wasn't always easy. You have to plan ahead, and understand that 6 credits a year may be great.

Thumbs up Very Possible...look at me!!