why joining the military
Create Post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    msf
    Guest Free Member

why joining the military

lately i have been considering joining the military alot. with a choice only between marines and the army. i have yet to decide what i want to go into, but after reading this forum i think im going to try and make the passage to become a marine. i know it wont be easy, it wont even be close to being easy. but i have had enough of being a civilian. right now im a sophomore in college a big university, and just dont think i belong here, i could be doing so much more stuff with my life.

the one thing that completly puzzles me however is this. people that look down upon the marines, or the military in general. WTF ARE THESE PEOPLE THINKING?!?!?!?!?! if i had two job applications and saw one was a marine, bam, hired on the spot. how can people talk about veterans, i try my best to be as respectful to you guys as i can, and in the future, i hope people will do that for me. i have the upmost respect in everyone that has been in the military.

id just like to give my 2 cents in about that. thanks for reading. i hope one day i can become on the few and the proud.

FYI msf-When spelling Marine, capitalize the M. I'm just the wife of a Marine and did not go thru boot, therefore do not carry any rank. I couldn't give you any advice, because I have not "been there". All I can say is if you trying to decide between Marine & Army-Go for Marine.
    This site is filled with good advice, so read what these guys/gals have to say.

If you for Army youll regret not Enlisting in the Marines. Marines are much more harder and have much higherstandards and much much more discipline. They are more effecient killers, and the warriors of this nation. Army isnt bad or anything but it doesnt compare to the Marines.

Marine Free Member p8ntballsnipr1's Avatar
    Credits
    Savings
    Blog Entries