Looking to start my own business
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Looking to start my own business

I'm wondering if any Vietnam Vets out there have started their own businesses...and how the business is doing? I'm a Nam Vet getting ready to retire and I'm looking at starting another business.

Similar Threads:

Maybe I worded this inquiry the wrong way? Are there any Marines who have started their own business...and how is doing? I am considering starting another business when I retire, possibly next year. The way things are looking now is it could be a seasonal type business...depends on a lot of factors. I'd like to find out what other Marines/Vets have done starting their up their businesses.

I was unable to edit the last post. What I meant to say in the last sentence is, I'd like to find out what other Marines/Vets have done when starting up their businesses.

Why are you asking this question? You should be retiring 'bout now much less than thinking about doing a start up. On the other hand, if you just won the lottery and want to dabble, that's another subject. Point: you don't have to be a former Marine to start/operate a company.

A lot of people think retirement is doing what you want to do, when you want to do it fl1946. That's what I going to do...start another business. Actually I will have the business operational before I retire. I'm in good health and enjoy working...in other words I'm not ready to retire. Plus I think this venture will be enjoyable and I have a lot of support from my family and friends. I like discussing business, especially with Marines/Vets that have started their own business.

Semper Fi,

Credits
    Savings