Enlistment Options?
Create Post

Enlistment Options?

I'm about to make a MEPS appt. with my recruiter to enlist and take the ASVAB. My ultimate goals is to become a MARSOC Raider. I do know that you need few years in the Marine Corps and a few other requirements to be able to try out. The predicament I am currently in is what MOS to enlist with. I have narrowed it down to two, 0311 (Rifleman) and 0321 (Reconnaissance Marine) via the 03xx Recon Enlistment Option. What would be the best option to stir me in the best direction to my ultimate goal? Some basic background info about myself; 5'8, 145 lbs, 2nd class practice pft score without following a consistent military-focused PT regimen (11 pull-ups, 65 Crunches, 54 push-ups). Lastly, I am studying hard for my ASVAB to receive a competent score on it, and will follow a PFT based workout to allow me to get a perfect score on the actual PFT, then if I do end up going the 03xx route, I will do the recommended 10 week program provided by the Marine Corps to prepare candidates for BRC, 10 weeks out from my ship date. Any serious responses are greatly appreciated!

Similar Threads:

Credits
    Savings
    Images
    How well do you swim? The rest of your PT scores are pitiful for Recon.

I suggest trying to get in as an infantryman, then after a couple of years tryout for Recon then.

USMC 2571
    Guest Free Member
    Recon, MARSOC, force Recon---doesn't anyone just want to cook?