blousing of boots
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

blousing of boots

I went to boot camp 34 years ago. If I remember correctly we did not blouse our boots right away. I believe not until the end of 1st phase.
    When do recruits begin blousing boots nowadays?
    Thanks
    Huey

Similar Threads:

josephd
    Guest Free Member
    After initial drill/end of first phase, same. unless things have changed in 6 years since I went to boot.

Thanks josephd.
    I hadn't kept current on what goes in boot camp since I graduated.
    Now with a family member in Basic I'm seeing how much it has really changed.
    I think todays Marines are more prepaired for combat at graduation than my generation.
    Semper Fi

Baker1971
    Guest Free Member
    Thers nothing " Basic " about Marine Corps Boot Camp. You should know that Marine.

How did this thread already go from blousing to combat ?

Used to be up to the Drill Instructor as to blouse or unblouse. Its probably PC these days to blouse at 1800 hours on Initial Drill Day.

USMC 2571
    Guest Free Member
    I remember that in late 1963 we did not DESERVE the great honor it would have been to be able to blouse our boots. We earned that "right", and a couple of weeks into boot camp, we were allowed to, and you would have thought we had all been promoted to Corporal. LOL

During 2nd Phase, we fugged up on something and the DIs made us un-blouse our boots and wrap the boot bands around the Guide On. The Guide looked like he was carrying a corn dog ...

Screw up on Final Drill and there was a burial ceremony for the Platoon Guideon and all Pvts got to water it down.

USMC 2571
    Guest Free Member
    They sure had ways to make you want to improve.

josephd
    Guest Free Member
    Quote Originally Posted by UH1N View Post
    Thanks josephd.
    I think todays Marines are more prepaired for combat at graduation than my generation.