NC Veteran's Endorsement on Driver's License
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question NC Veteran's Endorsement on Driver's License

Semper fi, brothers.
    I just got my NC driver's license today (well the temporary one until I get the real one). I read online that if you're a veteran and provide your DD-214 you can get a Veteran identifier on your license as well.

Does anyone know if this means anything special or is it just so people know I'm a veteran?

Mods: If this is in the wrong part of the forum, I humbly apologize.

Similar Threads:

Credits
    Savings
    Images
    CT has the same thing... sent in my 214 and for CT there will be an American Flag on the lic.
    That and $1.50 will get you a cup of coffee.
    In other wards, it just shows you are a Veteran... at least here in CT.

Yeah, that's what I figured. I looked at the state's website and couldn't find anything else.

show it here in Kentucky and get Veteran discounts in shops and restaurants

I got mine in May of this year. This is what PA's driver's license looks like.....and you need a magnifying glass to read Veteran under the American flag, which is very tiny...about the size of your pinky fingernail.

http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/militaryC...ignation.shtml

Credits
    Savings
    They'll identify you as a Veteran on the Plates here in
    Massachusetts as well,,,
    BUT they'll cost you more each year than standard issue
    re-newal plates....

Stick a small EGA and a ribbon on your vehicle.
    We'll figure what YOU is,
    where you went,
    and what you did.

Phantom Blooper
    Guest Free Member
    Not only can you get discounts..you can also be identified if you have been pulled over and the police people are more cautious