Is the Marine Corps right for me?
Create Post

Is the Marine Corps right for me?

Hello, I'm new here and I'm looking for a bit of advice. Im not really sure if I'm posting this in the right place, I'm really sorry if I'm not. I'm 21 and female and I've been looking for some direction in my life. I've been considering the military for a few months now, and I don't know if I have the right personality for it. I am quite shy, but I do very well under pressure. I'm pretty good at drawing, and I'd like to do something along those lines. I never cry or anything like that, but I'm worried I might be too nice for being in the Corps. I'm girly, but I'm tough in a way too. I guess I'm drawn to The Corps because if you're going to do it, why not go all the way? I feel I am stuck in a hole and going nowhere in my life. I'd really appreciate some advice. Thanks

Similar Threads:

Quote Originally Posted by Lizz View Post
    Hello, I'm new here and I'm looking for a bit of advice. Im not really sure if I'm posting this in the right place, I'm really sorry if I'm not. I'm 21 and female and I've been looking for some direction in my life. I've been considering the military for a few months now, and I don't know if I have the right personality for it. I am quite shy, but I do very well under pressure. I'm pretty good at drawing, and I'd like to do something along those lines. I never cry or anything like that, but I'm worried I might be too nice for being in the Corps. I'm girly, but I'm tough in a way too. I guess I'm drawn to The Corps because if you're going to do it, why not go all the way? I feel I am stuck in a hole and going nowhere in my life. I'd really appreciate some advice. Thanks
    Good morning Liz,