Marine Wife- Please Help with a few of my questions
Create Post

Marine Wife- Please Help with a few of my questions

Hello,

I hope everyone is having a great day so far. I'm new to this & was wondering if i can please have someone help me with a few questions i have or if they can advice me on a few things..

My husband has been in Okinawa for about 4 weeks now. Before he was sent to Okinawa he told his NCO's that his status was not single & that he was married. He asked if that can be changed & they told him to 'STFU'. Long story short he wasn't able to get his orders changed & now that hes in Okinawa they won't give him the chance to start the paperwork. He's also been sick since he's been there & has not been to medical. Just last week he was trying to communicate with the Platoon Manager (i think) because he has bedbugs on his bed.. So far nothing has been done. I know i'm not the one in the military but i will definitely not sit around & watch this happen. I have contacted the congressman from the state i live in & should be meeting with them sometime this month or next month. I don't want to be an annoying spouse to the military but things need to get done.

Any advice or positive input will be helpful. My grandfather once told me 'if you don't have anything nice to say then keep your mouth shut'.

Your Grandfather hit the nail right on the head. Wonder what your hubby will do the first time a rat as big as a jack rabbit runs across his bunk while he is in it.

Bed bugs are the least of his worries on deployment to Okinawa.

i know bedbugs aren't his biggest worries or better yet a big jack rabbit running across his bunk but i think it's a little unreasonable for someone to have pneumonia & be out on some 'training operation'. he wasn't deployed, thats where he is being stationed.

Credits
    Savings
    Images
    Why doesn't he cowboy up and take care of things instead of his wife trying to do it for him??