AD Marine Officer & Child Custody problem
Create Post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Credits
    Savings

AD Marine Officer & Child Custody problem

Good morning Marines. First of all I apologize this is pretty lengthy. I am an O-2 stationed out here on the Rock right now, and I have an issue regarding child custody. Basically a little background here. After I graduated from the University of Texas at Austin, my long time girlfriend got pregnant and 9 months later she gave birth to our awesome son. Anyway, due to various reasons, we are no longer together and my boy is now 3, and his mother pretty much despises my guts with a passion. She would probably be happy if I just dropped off the face of the Earth, but she isn't so perfect & innocent herself.

We had originally decided on sharing custody of our son, but since I am in Okinawa, that somewhat became a problem and he is with his mother back home in Texas. The other week I got a letter from her attorney in Texas stating that she intends on filing for sole custody of our son and not allowing me any visitation to my son. Obviously being in Okinawa, I cannot see him unless I go home on leave, but I am concerned about when I return back from Okinawa, as to how this will affect everything.