Quit drinking
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Quit drinking

Quit drinking

I have formally quit drinking. It started out as a "drying off" period, it is now day 16. I have been drinking for 9 years since I turned 21 at Camp Pendleton.

I fortunately have never been in any alcohol related incident. However there is too much riding on what seems like a trivial thing.

I have my civilian pilot ratings and recently just enlisted in the ANG as a C-130 crew chief.

It has been very psychologically demanding.

Semper Fi.

Congrats.

Marine Friend Free Member USNAviator's Avatar
    Credits
    Savings
    Quote Originally Posted by Hawk7051 View Post
    I have formally quit drinking. It started out as a "drying off" period, it is now day 16. I have been drinking for 9 years since I turned 21 at Camp Pendleton.

I fortunately have never been in any alcohol related incident. However there is too much riding on what seems like a trivial thing.

I have my civilian pilot ratings and recently just enlisted in the ANG as a C-130 crew chief.

Semper Fi.

Congrats on all counts. If you're going to continue flying it's best doing so sober

Are you certified private, recreational or sport? And do you have your instrument rating?

Quote Originally Posted by USNAviator View Post
    Congrats on all counts. If you're going to continue flying it's best doing so sober

Are you certified private, recreational or sport? And do you have your instrument rating?
    Commander,

I am a commercial certificated pilot, multi & single engine land, with an instrument rating.

Marine Friend Free Member USNAviator's Avatar
    Credits
    Savings
    Commander,

I am a commercial certificated pilot, multi & single engine land, with an instrument rating.
    Outstanding, you're good to go.

Mongoose
    Guest Free Member

Semper Fi.
    Good for you Hawk! I drank for 45 years. The day I turned 60, I put it down for good.

Semper Fi.