To old to be a Marine?
Create Post
    Marine Friend Free Member ao918's Avatar
    Credits
    Savings

To old to be a Marine?

What is too old to enlist as a Marine? I'm 27 and have been looking for something in my life to give me the challenge of a life time. I have a degree and have spoken w/an OSO but i'm not quite sure if that is the route I need to take. If anyone has any information, thoughts, and or criticisms I would be much obliged.

Thank you for all of your service and sacrifice.

I apologize in advance if this is not the proper forum to post such a thread, apparently there seem to be some restrictions on my account and I do not have access to certain areas on the site.

Marine Friend Free Member USNAviator's Avatar
    Credits
    Savings
    Quote Originally Posted by ao918 View Post
    What is too old to enlist as a Marine? I'm 27 and have been looking for something in my life to give me the challenge of a life time. I have a degree and have spoken w/an OSO but i'm not quite sure if that is the route I need to take. If anyone has any information, thoughts, and or criticisms I would be much obliged.

Thank you for all of your service and sacrifice.

I apologize in advance if this is not the proper forum to post such a thread, apparently there seem to be some restrictions on my account and I do not have access to certain areas on the site.
    Tony

What did the OSO tell you? NROTC and PLC are out so your only route if you want to be commissioned without going enlisted is Quantico and OCS

http://www.ocs.usmc.mil/

And this site is very similar to Leatherneck. You'll find some good advice from recently commissioned officers and officer candidates and others such as yourself with lots of questions

http://www.marineocs.com/portal/index.php

Credits
    Savings