devil dog not bad - Blogs - Marine Corps - USMC Community
View RSS Feed

ddfiend252

devil dog not bad

Rating: 3 votes, 4.33 average.
i know some of yall think the same as me and may have writen about it i think that "the new marine corps" is just some bull because they think that devil dog is the worst thing they could be called in their marine corps carrer devil dog is a great nick name for the worlds most feared fighting force we earned it and i where it proudly when i hear devil dog i think of the day i graduated bootcamp when my drill instructor called me a devil dog i felt so proud and i think these kids should not take it as a punishment but as a compliment thanks guys
cpl g
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

I agree the term Devil Dog is a tremendous honor and should not be taken lightly. To be called a Devil Dog your body should swell with pride. However that when you have someone yelling at you because you f**ked up, and they call you a Devil Dog how are you going to take it? You are going to take it as a negative. In order to preserve the good title of Devil Dog we as Marines need to start using that term more in the right context, as a positive enforcer, not a negative one. It should be used to motivate Marines, not to correct them when they f**k-up, but when they do it right.
    To me , the term "DEVIL DOG" IS equivalent to being called a "MARINE" I am just as proud of both titles. DEVIL DOG is a name that brave marines before me fought for and died to earn and I am proud to be a MARINE and called a DEVIL DOG.Its disrespectful to our brothers and sisters to gave thier lives to intimidate and humble our opponents on a battle feild, for ANYONE not be proud of the name "DEVIL DOG". Whats next? will future marines not want to say "SEMPER FI"?