PDA

View Full Version : Helping a Marine 2/9

Ladymimi
10-02-10, 11:03 PM
Dear Friends I receive ann email from a Marine mom and I am truying to help..!! this is the mom email please read:the name and adress can not post if you will like to adopt this Marine please email me to send you hes info:

My name is Suzi. I am a resident of Las Vegas and Edith Garcia referred me to you for assistance for a care package to my Marine son stationed in Afghanstian. I am unemployed at the moment and any consideration would be appreciated. His name and address are below.

Should you need any further information please let me know. They deployed 7/22/10 and are expected back the end of Feb., 2011. There are 38 members in his unit. He is requesting a lot of stuff, as said most of them are married, broke and get nothing from home. He requests food such as cans of ravoli, chucky soup, anything microwavable, pop corn, etc. Said they are very short on food and he lost 10 pounds already. That puts him under 150 at this point!!! This certainly is different than the first two deployments in Iraq. I can barely afford to feed myself and now have to send him food. Not sure what happened to our great country!!!

Again, anything is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Suzi McHugh

foreverproud
10-03-10, 01:40 AM
Ladymimi ...

Please have your friend also contact Operation: Care and Comfort by email and request that packages be sent to her son.

Here's the link:
http://www.operationcareandcomfort.org/occtroopsupport/index.html

Operation: Care and Comfort packs and sends off care packages to the troops every month to all branches of the Armed Forces serving overseas. A parent may put in the request for a son or daughter who is already deployed. She just needs to provide all the information necessary.

My son received a package 5 out of the seven months he was there ... and they are great .... great care packages. Here's a link to pictures I've taken on packing days.