PDA

View Full Version : Battalion Level

Freaky Zekey
10-02-10, 02:35 PM
I am an 0151 Admin (i know biggest POG MOS in the Corps) i was suppose to be Arty but its a long story and dot feel like typing it. I am coming up on reenlisting here in the next year (FY 12). I wanted to LAT move into Tanks, Grunt or Arty but the wife likes me being admin (:mad:) So like a good husband that i am we came to a compromise. That i would stay Admin (:mad:) but i will try and go to battlion level. Does anyone have insite on admin at that level? i heard admin will be used as machine gunners when deployed and be out doing grunts things like going to the feild, up on the 50 cal for convoys etc etc.. Can anyone help me out?! I want to do REAL MARINE things not a desk jockey!!

Thanks for your help.

Kegler300
10-02-10, 02:51 PM
Anybody can shoot a gun...only a REAL MARINE can type 60 wpm!! (;

Freaky Zekey
10-02-10, 06:16 PM
lol MGySgt, admin is just so boring! no thrill and we NEVER train as Marines should. i'm losing my mind!

Backhaus 1103
10-02-10, 07:03 PM
You could work in S-1, but it's not like they patrol or anything. It's not their job. I couldn't really tell you what they do since the only time I've ever seen any of them is when I checked in.
You're best bet would be to try and convince your wife haha, good luck.

Sgt Leprechaun
10-02-10, 07:21 PM
What about a lat move to something like Intel?

Freaky Zekey
10-02-10, 07:51 PM
thats where i would go would be the S-1. i talked to my LCpl, his brother is a battlion level admin in Afgan and said he hasnt done any admin work since he has been there he has been out patrolling and getting knee deep in the ****, i just wanna have it confirmed on here. thanks for the luck trust me its a daily up hill battle i always get so close. She was all about the tanks but then changed her mind!!! :mad: she doesnt understand my want to be in a combat MOS. When ppl think of the Corps they think Combat Warriors not desk jockeys!!

Freaky Zekey