PDA

View Full Version : Uh-1N Crew Chief Lat Move

cAs
05-13-10, 01:23 PM
Hi all, I'm currently an administrator in Camp Pendleton, but i'm trying to lat move to be a UH-1N crew chief... I've read the whole About Military description of the schools for this perticular MOS, but I want to know about people's personal experiences and what they had to go through... Do you all love your job as crew chiefs, or do you hate them. I'm trying to start my re-enlistment package on Monday so yeah... any help or advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks a lot everyone.

Wyoming
05-13-10, 02:29 PM
Hi all, I'm currently an administrator in Camp Pendleton, but i'm trying to lat move to be a UH-1N crew chief... I've read the whole About Military description of the schools for this perticular MOS, but I want to know about people's personal experiences and what they had to go through... Do you all love your job as crew chiefs, or do you hate them. I'm trying to start my re-enlistment package on Monday so yeah... any help or advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks a lot everyone.

Crew Chief is the best job to have unless you are toting those crazy ass grunts with no respect for your purty little aeroplane, ala Fistful, among others.:D

**** man, go for it!!

tdrt
05-13-10, 03:18 PM
I wanted to be a crew chief really really bad but they wouldn't let me because of the boob thing. I did get to be an aerial observer on CH-53s though -- absolutely loved it.

Except for the parts runs from Yuma to El Toro. Those were kind of boring.

Wyoming
05-13-10, 06:07 PM
I wanted to be a crew chief really really bad but they wouldn't let me because of the boob thing. I did get to be an aerial observer on CH-53s though -- absolutely loved it.

Except for the parts runs from Yuma to El Toro. Those were kind of boring.

Boob thing?

... cause you had them, or they were too big, or too little?:confused:

Enquiring minds want to know.:D

tdrt
05-13-10, 07:27 PM
Boob thing?