PDA

View Full Version : accidental lie i told my recruiter

kelthius
03-05-10, 09:28 AM
Hi everyone i have a big problem. :( to make a long story short, i spoke with my recruiter last night i messed up and told him that i have my diploma already even though i don't get it for another month or two.I now have an appointment to meet him and enlist this week but i don't want to because i lied about having my diploma right now. I didn't mean to set up a meeting or anything just yet but it happened.Should i still go and talk to him and just try to explain why i lied about the diploma situation right now,or should i call him and try to talk my way out of going????:( not sure what i should do

sully0331
03-05-10, 09:34 AM
First off I hope your a chick since your using sad faces.

Secondly just tell him that when you told him that you werent planning to leave for a couple of months and that at the time you wanted too go to MCRD that you would have the diploma in your hand. Also your still gonna go its money for him he doesnt give two sh*ts about you.

BR34
03-05-10, 09:44 AM
Just tell him the truth. It's not a big deal.

ameriken
03-05-10, 09:59 AM
Tell the truth, and when you start the actual process, no more 'accidental' lies.

Lisa 23
03-05-10, 10:10 AM
I see from your profile, that you're 20 years old, and not to sound like a smart a$$, but are you talking about a high school diploma or a college degree? I would think that by 20 years old, you would already have your high school diploma.

Hanzo
03-05-10, 10:40 AM