PDA

View Full Version : Just curious - boot camp in the winter (PI)...

wannabe1993
03-02-10, 03:43 PM
I know if it's particularly cold or drizzly come graduation, the ceremony is held inside instead of out. I was just curious do they still do the motivational run? Or is that the day before? I know this isn't a question of importance, I was just really curious how it all goes down when the weather's bad for graduation/family day. Thanks, Marines.

BR34
03-02-10, 03:49 PM
The moto run is the day before graduation. It will probably have to have lightning out for them to cancel it.

Ruby
03-02-10, 05:14 PM
Yes, they'll still have it. it was windy and wet the day i graduated, so my ceremony was indoors, but the moto run went right on scedule, lol

TJR1070
03-02-10, 05:20 PM
You're going to be a Marine and you are worried about it being cold and drizzling? OK, that's a new one.

TinDragon
03-02-10, 05:35 PM
You're going to be a Marine and you are worried about it being cold and drizzling? OK, that's a new one.
I'm a Marine and although I wouldn't say I'd be worried about it I still don't LIKE it. I don't think it makes you any more of a Marine to enjoy crappy weather. Haha.

wannabe1993
03-02-10, 05:36 PM
Thanks for the answers, Marines, glad to hear it still goes ahead! All due respect though, TJR1070, I was just curious as to whether the motivational run still takes place in cold weather seeing as they have the graduation ceremony inside if it's cold. I couldn't care less whether I go to boot camp in the summer, winter, spring or fall, just as long as I'm there embracing the opportunity! Thanks again,

Phantom Blooper
03-02-10, 05:55 PM
they have the graduation ceremony inside if it's cold.

For the families...not the newly minted Marines.

While in a training status inclement weather....heat(black flag),storms(hurricanes) lightning will just move the training inside the squad bay on a lock down.