PDA

View Full Version : At the Edge of Enlisting

blackboy9
03-02-10, 01:11 PM
I'm about to enlist in the Marine Corps by May 2010. I took the ASVAB with a score of 75 and some of the jobs offered to me were Data Systems and Electronics. I want to know:

1. What is the highest rank that some one can be enlisted?
2. How is boot camp? (i.e. typical day, workout days, etc.)
3. How is your life being a Marine?
4. Anything else that may help me.

A little about myself: I am married without children, I have my Master's Degree, and approaching my age deadline to be enlisted.

Thanks for your support!

Lisa 23
03-02-10, 01:19 PM
Fill out your profile....if you don't want to provide your last name, a first name will do along with the rest of the info.
Do a search on the site for what boot camp is like; what life in the Marine Corps is like and rank structure.

And read the site rules in the poolee and Ask A Marine forums, also.

FPM
03-02-10, 01:29 PM
If you're enlisting by May, You've been in DEP for a while, maybe a year ? I am really surprised you don't know at least the answers to item's 1 & 2

Something smells fishy

blackboy9
03-02-10, 01:36 PM
If you're enlisting by May, You've been in DEP for a while, maybe a year ? I am really surprised you don't know at least the answers to item's 1 & 2

Something smells fishy

Maybe you're sitting on a boat....

for item 1 I heard that the rank depends on your highest degree earned. Someone says E-3 other says E-4, but I don't know.

for item 2, I can't tell. Otherwise I could call myself a Marine, don't you think?

blackboy9
03-02-10, 01:37 PM
Fill out your profile....if you don't want to provide your last name, a first name will do along with the rest of the info.
Do a search on the site for what boot camp is like; what life in the Marine Corps is like and rank structure.

And read the site rules in the poolee and Ask A Marine forums, also.

Right on it Sir.

Lisa 23
03-02-10, 01:41 PM