PDA

View Full Version : Marsoc?

ShaggsM3LS1
02-27-10, 07:15 PM
I just joined this site and plan on signing up after this spring semester. My main goal for the Marines is to end up in MARSOC. I don't care for the awesome travel, and although the pay is good, I'm here to do my best and possibly be the best, all for my country.

My question is this; what can I do that will increase my chances of joining MARSOC? Since I've atleast until the end of the semester, I figured I'd do what I can to make it all happen alittle 'smoother' when I get there.

I quit smoking after three years, and started running almost everyday to improve my lung function, and I started lifting weights again for weight/strength preperation.

Is there anything else that you old farts with the experience, can give this Marine wannabe, to make my goals come true?

Thanks so much in advance guys,

Danny

Lisa 23
02-27-10, 07:27 PM
Is there anything else that you old farts with the experience, can give this Marine wannabe, to make my goals come true?

Thanks so much in advance guys,

Danny

When you become a Marine, then you can call Marines 'old farts', but until then....have "RESPECT" and call us Marines. :evilgrin:

ShaggsM3LS1
02-27-10, 07:33 PM
When you become a Marine, then you can call Marines 'old farts', but until then....that's just Marines to you. :evilgrin:

Haha sounds like a deal. I do respect the hell out of what you guys and girls do for this country, and your fellow men, so until this summer or so, Marines it is.

I just want to be as prepared as possible. I've even been reading the thread on Marine Boot camp test. I know that I'm getting ahead of myself, but then the 12 P's come to mind

Lisa 23
02-27-10, 07:42 PM
Yeah, it is a "big deal". And we are Marines, not you guys or girls. :evilgrin:

ShaggsM3LS1
02-27-10, 08:11 PM
Yeah, it is a "big deal". And we are Marines, not you guys or girls. :evilgrin: