PDA

View Full Version : i really need some help!

williamstamato
02-24-10, 03:09 PM
Okay well i am currently a junior in high school and im 17 years old. My buddy just signed his contract with the marines and leaves Oct 11th. For about two years i was interested in enrolling in the Army ROTC program after high school. Lately though i have been researching the marine core and am starting to become more and more interested about enlistment. Now my parents know about my interest in ROTC and began supporting it fully and were happy to see i wasnt going to go enlisted. Mind you i am an excellent student, great grades, varsity two sport athlete, etc.

Now im not saying im throwing my ideas in enrolling in army rotc completely out the window but im beginning to second guess if being an officer is for me. Now i figure if i chose to enlist in ANY service it will for sure be the USMC, the best of the best! I want to tell my parents on my interest in the joining the core but i dont know how to break it to them. I know they will be somewhat upset at first and i want any marine out there to give me some advice on my situation and help me out. Were any marines out there in my same situation??

THANKS!

Lisa 23
02-24-10, 03:36 PM
Okay well i am currently a junior in high school and im 17 years old. My buddy just signed his contract with the marines and leaves Oct 11th. For about two years i was interested in enrolling in the Army ROTC program after high school. Lately though i have been researching the marine core and am starting to become more and more interested about enlistment. Now my parents know about my interest in ROTC and began supporting it fully and were happy to see i wasnt going to go enlisted. Mind you i am an excellent student, great grades, varsity two sport athlete, etc.