PDA

View Full Version : When I reach my quota?

LONEEAGLE
08-28-03, 08:22 AM
:D :marine: I checked my PM folder. Holy MOLELY< OR AS KLINGER WOULD SAY, HOLY TOLEDO!!!!haha. Hey it was a good show, even if they were "ARMY", get over it. Haheeeeha.....!!!
It said, or read, "YOU ARE USING 65.71% of your PM quota based upon 100. What happens if I reach 100? Do I explode? :-) But, I'm back to 0%......So now what?

I want to apologize to everyone who mighta read this M>L>K thing. I'm sorry I posted it. I thought with all the hype and mis-leading B*****S*****, that is goin' on in our world today, that it would bring to lite a bit of "TRUTH", something that is refreshing to me.

When I was a Drill Instructor, (NO D>I>) and Plt. Comdr., (NO SENIOR DRILL INSTRUCTOR IN MY TIME), I never once lied, or told my RECRUIT'S nuttin' but the truth. As I hadn't been long back in the world from that there GUMBOJUMBO land of rice propelled machines. I wanted my recruits to not be "AFRAID OF ME" as I was when I went to bootcamp, 66, and had a Plt. Comdr who was a t-total AH!!! I had a Drill Instructor who was, without question a "MARINE" who instilled in me, what is was to be a Drill Instructor. You could shave from the shine off his shoes, his boots. You could cut yersef on his razor creases, and he should've been a "POSTER" for Drill Instructor's which could've read; "DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO MEET THIS MAN?" He was a BLACK MAN. I never heard the term, "AFRO AMERICAN" until some time later in life. I respected him beyond belief. Even if he did, bop me upside the back of my head when I didn't pivot right. haha. No harm, no foul. (I learned to pivot)!!! His name? SGT ROBINSON. If he would happen to be a member of this site, I'd love to hear from him. I seen him the last time in Quang-tri at disbursing, just 'fore I was headin' back to the world.