PDA

View Full Version : Another vision question..

uphigh
01-14-10, 05:44 PM
Hello, I have a pretty specific question about my eyes..

I am currently an enlisted flyer with the ANG, on flight-status and hold a Class III flying phyisical. I'm a civilian pilot as well. I recently finished college, and am very interested in flying for the Marines, however I have Optic Nerve Drusen. My vision is 20/15 (better than 20/20) in both eyes uncorrected, with perfect depth perception/color vision ect...Would this be a disqualifying condition for a Marine Class I Flight physical?

If it is possible to have a flight doc weight in on this for me, it would be greatly appreciated!!!!

Lisa 23
01-14-10, 06:23 PM
Without coming across as a smart a$$, you took the time to make a post, now please take the time to fill out ALL of your profile so the Marines who are going to answer your questions know who they are talking to. :thumbup:
You may also want to read the rules in the poolee forum.

uphigh
01-14-10, 06:26 PM
I have had no success through recruiters in trying to get this answered, and don't have the means to call up a Marine Flight Doc, so if anyone can put me in contact with someone that can help, it would help me out. Thanks!!

Lisa 23
01-14-10, 06:27 PM
No profile, no answers. Maybe if you take the time to fill out ALL of your profile, Marines may come along and answer your questions.

Lisa 23
01-14-10, 06:42 PM
Hope this info helps you out.......

Vision Requirements to Become a Military Pilot/Navigator

Navy and Marine Corps