PDA

View Full Version : Getting back in

Bryson
12-31-09, 09:15 AM
Good morning Marines,

I have been out of the Marine Corps for almost 4 years I EAS'ed as an Infantry Cpl. My wife and I are currently discussing returning to service as an officer as I am half way through my degree program. I am searching for any information out there on getting the process solidified. I understand it will still be 1-2 years until my graduation from college but I want to ensure my degree upon everything else qualifies the requirements to get back into the fight. If anyone has done this or knows of a Marine that does this please let me know.

Just some information about me currently. I have a great job as a security supervisor in corporate environment actually my director and Sr. manager are both prior service Marines. I was found through the M4L program. I am 25 years old I am also a competitive amateur bodybuilder I can still get a high 1st class PFT and have been on the straight and narrow since before I DEP'ed? in back in 2001. I feel that the time away has helped develop my leadership and accountability traits and I feel that it is time to return to the Marine Corps a better Marine than when I left. I regret getting out every day. Wish all of you a safe and great New Years!

Semper Fi

Juicemang
12-31-09, 01:12 PM
You need to find the closest OSO and talk to the Marines there. There will probably be a couple Sgts or SSgts there to assist you, if the OIC isn't in. You may be eligible to complete half of your OCS training this summer, and the other half of the training next summer. If you have your degree then, you'll be eligible for a commission.