PDA

View Full Version : Need help on decisions

lemonypanda
12-17-09, 04:51 PM
Basically I'm at the point of my life where the decisions I make is going to impact the rest of my life. I'm a high school senior and will graduate in 2010 and I have no discipline whatsoever. I'm a smart student, I've gotten pretty high SAT and SAT II scores, but I have a really low gpa because I have no self motivation. I want to join the military to correct my long habits of laziness before I go to college, and recently I've been looking into the Marines, since they are the elite of the military and have the most sense of pride. Basically, I want to know after I'm done with my service is will joining the Marines affect me differently than joining another branch of the military? How so? Would college and job applications consider Marines to be better than the other branches? Do you know anyone who failed in civilian life after joining the Marines?

Thanks in advance

Rocky C
12-17-09, 04:57 PM
Failure is NOT an Option!!!

josephd
12-17-09, 05:01 PM
Basically I'm at the point of my life where the decisions I make is going to impact the rest of my life. I'm a high school senior and will graduate in 2010 and I have no discipline whatsoever. I'm a smart student, I've gotten pretty high SAT and SAT II scores, but I have a really low gpa because I have no self motivation. I want to join the military to correct my long habits of laziness before I go to college, and recently I've been looking into the Marines, since they are the elite of the military and have the most sense of pride. Basically, I want to know after I'm done with my service is will joining the Marines affect me differently than joining another branch of the military? How so? Would college and job applications consider Marines to be better than the other branches? Do you know anyone who failed in civilian life after joining the Marines?

Thanks in advance