PDA

View Full Version : Worst ASVAB score in the league-OCC or Enlisting

SCRocket7
12-04-09, 05:56 PM
I'm graduating college in May- Supposed to go to OCC in June. Good PFT but an ASVAB score a couple degrees higher then freezing in terms of temp. Last math class i had was 8 years ago!I'd prefer the OCS route, because I spent a good 5 in half years getting this dam degree, might as well take advantage- but realistically ima hafta raise that ASVAB a **** load..I did invest in the Award winning book, ASVAB For Dummies. If I can't get it up b4 April, Its the Dark Side for this college grad. I run pts/pfts with both enlisted& OCS poolies. My Enlist. recruiter offered me a spot to to go to Parris Next month and my god I wanted to take it, I have one god dam class i have to take in the spring, my parents would disown my ass if i enlist with one class shy of a degree. Im not the retard my asvab score portrays me to be( well...haha). I got an overall 3.1 GPA and my Major is History. Can't OCS be like well... Her degree is in History, that could be helpful/useful for a future leader- study/research a lot of wars and waiver me on threw..that would be to easy- when did Math problems start adding letters..? Cant solve B+xx-K=123 = not officer material. - Say I go enlisted, work my ass off, and earn the title- could i move up the ranks? eventually work into a Officers program..I just wanna know what I could possibly look into. There's no other career I want, no second thoughts, Im committed & ****ing excited as hell to have the opportunity. Feedback, advice, opinions would really help me out- Thanks- Shannon

Quinbo
12-04-09, 08:04 PM
Not kidding. That gave me a headache reading it.

Zulu 36
12-04-09, 08:05 PM