PDA

View Full Version : SSgt wants back in........

ssgt1833
11-25-09, 08:12 PM
Hello Marines... This is my first time on this forum and seems like im in the right spot. I've been reading up on these forums quite a bit looking for some info that I can use before walking into the prior service recruiter.... again. I've been out since 2003. In 2005 i visited a prior service recruiter and they didnt seem very motiviated to help me out. So I never went back. Its been rough these past few years with the economy, so now Im looking at the possibilities of going back in, atleast get ;;my foot in the door with reserves. Im single, no kids, good military record (ok... 1 njp), a few extra tattoos that are not really visible w/ pt gear, still 295 pft..... I dont mind lat move, i was 1833 Tracks. I would like to go in the 0300 field. Any help and info would be great.. Thnx and have an outstanding Turkey Day!!!! :usmc:

egbutler1
11-25-09, 08:32 PM
Hello Marines... This is my first time on this forum and seems like im in the right spot. I've been reading up on these forums quite a bit looking for some info that I can use before walking into the prior service recruiter.... again. I've been out since 2003. In 2005 i visited a prior service recruiter and they didnt seem very motiviated to help me out. So I never went back. Its been rough these past few years with the economy, so now Im looking at the possibilities of going back in, atleast get ;;my foot in the door with reserves. Im single, no kids, good military record (ok... 1 njp), a few extra tattoos that are not really visible w/ pt gear, still 295 pft..... I dont mind lat move, i was 1833 Tracks. I would like to go in the 0300 field. Any help and info would be great.. Thnx and have an outstanding Turkey Day!!!! :usmc: