PDA

View Full Version : DD 214 Question

dvdclgr
11-20-09, 09:39 PM
I graduated the scout sniper basic course in Hawaii back in 2005, and on my DD 214, under Box 14, military education, it has the course listed as being completed. But under Box 11, primary mos, the 8541 mos is not listed, all that is listed there is 0331 and 0933. Is this because back then 8541 wasn't a primary specialty?

Not that this matters at all, I still have my graduation certificate and I'm not planning on obtaining any kind of job where that info is needed, but I would appreciate if there are any 8541's out there who could take a look at their DD 214 and let me know if theirs is the same.

Thanks

Wyoming
11-20-09, 09:55 PM
Hard to say what they were doing, Ma'am, back in 2005.

<LI class=profilefield_category>About dvdclgr <DL class="list_no_decoration profilefield_list"><DT class=shade>Rank <DD>E-1 <DT class=shade>Year Entered Marine corps <DD>2003 <DT class=shade>Year Exited Marine Corps <DD>Still in Service </DD></DL>

thewookie
11-21-09, 06:26 AM
I graduated the scout sniper basic course in Hawaii back in 2005, and on my DD 214, under Box 14, military education, it has the course listed as being completed. But under Box 11, primary mos, the 8541 mos is not listed, all that is listed there is 0331 and 0933. Is this because back then 8541 wasn't a primary specialty?

Not that this matters at all, I still have my graduation certificate and I'm not planning on obtaining any kind of job where that info is needed, but I would appreciate if there are any 8541's out there who could take a look at their DD 214 and let me know if theirs is the same.

Thanks