PDA

View Full Version : Introduction...and a question

TheTransporter
11-17-09, 12:25 AM
Hello Marines, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Kyle Rodgers, I'm a 19 year old student and I'm thinking about joining the Marine Corps. Why do I want to join? Well, there's a number of...

0231Marine
11-17-09, 07:22 AM
Call him back. It shows initiative and a desire to want to enlist. It certainly can't hurt the process.

firedog974
11-17-09, 07:30 AM
I would go ahead and call the recruiter. Recruiters are human and have a ton of people they have to call. Sometimes they forget.

Hotel4341
11-17-09, 07:32 AM
With the economy how it is these days, recruiters are getting more applicants then they have slots. Some of them are resorting to treating this like a job interview, making you come and get them to see how bad you want it. Call him. Better yet, drop in the office, if you have the time. It'll make an impression, trust me.

Phantom Blooper
11-17-09, 10:00 AM
drop in the office

My suggestion also.....when you want answers go directly to the source.

Digital and cyber tag is nothing compared to a one on one confrontation.

It is always good in any proposition to let the other party see you face to face...then when talking on the land line they know whom they are conversing with.

You may also pickup some little motivating trinkets and set up a schedule to train with other poolees.

Quit typing questions and go ask them to him.

:evilgrin:

TheTransporter
11-17-09, 08:04 PM