PDA

View Full Version : how to graduate guide in bootcamp??

Johnnyboy09
11-15-09, 03:59 PM
I am wondering how to graduate as platoon guide during bootcamp, I understand you have to be on top of your game in everything, but just want some tips on how to achieve the goal??

Baxter W McGrew
11-15-09, 04:38 PM
don't get fired.

chadhertz
11-15-09, 05:15 PM
There are several threads on this exact subject. Use the search man.

ecfree
11-15-09, 06:26 PM
Stay squared away lad,in everything you say and do,give ALL you got plus 100% more.....and maybe you wont get fired...if you get it to beguine with......
GOOD LUCK.........

Smitty Puffs
12-12-09, 12:49 PM
Be a Motard.

usmc722
12-31-09, 11:35 AM
I graduated bootcamp in november and our guide was cool but really it's all about taking it for the team, being ontop of your game in everything and we viewed the position as being an annoying mini...

Johnnyboy09
12-31-09, 12:40 PM
Thanks man! im gonna try and get either guide or squad leader, but thanx for the info!

Old Marine
12-31-09, 06:02 PM
Be a leader and not a follower.

thezero
12-31-09, 07:50 PM
We had several guides, our first one I don't really remember what happened all I know is he snapped through his mouth piece at our Senior and was later taken by several MP's. Our second guide eventually got fired, intentionally and our last one was voluntold to be guide. As guide you have absolutely no time to yourself. Guide and squad leaders actually have no time to them selves especially in first to mid second phase. And if someone gets on the quater deck or pit, you might as well start taking your blouse off and emptying your pockets.

Smitty Puffs
12-31-09, 08:07 PM