PDA

View Full Version : Do new Marines recieve dress blues after bootcamp?

PooleeMichaelT
11-13-09, 11:49 AM
Do new Marines fresh out of bootcamp recieve a set of dress blues? or is that only for certain people?

Wyoming
11-13-09, 01:53 PM
Do new Marines fresh out of bootcamp recieve a set of dress blues? or is that only for certain people?

My word, are you actually asking THAT question?

dizark
11-13-09, 02:18 PM
You receive them in O2 Clothing, right before Phase 2, but they'll stay cramped up inside your sea bag until you graduate as you won't wear them in boot camp.

rufio14
11-13-09, 08:16 PM
If your west coast you will receive them in phase three. You will not wear them at all in RT unless your the guide at graduation.

PooleeMichaelT
11-16-09, 10:48 AM
I am new to this, so cut me some slack ok. I should be able to ask q's without getting grief from you people.

WKranz
11-16-09, 11:03 AM
Us people? We're Marines buddy, you can ask whatever question you want, but most of us people think you should be concerned with stuff that matters, not what you wanna wear at home to show off that you've graduated.

GSEMarine94
11-16-09, 11:34 AM
I am new to this, so cut me some slack ok. I should be able to ask q's without getting grief from you people.
You'll get the same treatment when you get to bootcamp and you won't get any slack. And as mentioned both in the rules and by another poster we are Marines and should be addressed as such.

Apache
11-16-09, 12:28 PM
Ewe People ?
Do we appear to be Female Sheep?

RESPECT Juinor will get you a long way towards surviving

RHALEJR
11-16-09, 12:33 PM
This Marine had to buy his "Blues".
Finished boot in 1954.
They cost me $200.00 but are worth any amount.

dizark
11-16-09, 02:57 PM
From what I'm told, we actually still pay for the Blues and other uniforms, but obviously the Marine Corps takes it directly out of our paychecks in the beginning of boot camp so you won't really notice it.