PDA

View Full Version : During boot camp can i work to support my family?

wolfeydawg
10-24-09, 01:30 PM
Ok well my name is Nathan, first of all and I am a sophomore in high school and want to be an infantry sniper (not recon). And I want to know if I can use a sniper in infantry in the marines and which one I know marines usually use a M40A3 right? Is this the one I would use. Also can I join right after high school and go to boot camp. How long does this last because I will have a family to take care of, well in february next I will.? Can i work while in boot camp.

RYDERKUR
10-24-09, 01:33 PM
E3O, is this you? Haha.

wolfeydawg
10-24-09, 01:34 PM
sorry but no i am me and only me:cool:

Wyoming
10-24-09, 02:11 PM
Ok well my name is Nathan, first of all and I am a sophomore in high school and want to be an infantry sniper (not recon). And I want to know if I can use a sniper in infantry in the marines and which one I know marines usually use a M40A3 right? Is this the one I would use. Also can I join right after high school and go to boot camp. How long does this last because I will have a family to take care of, well in february next I will.? Can i work while in boot camp.

I cannot help myself, I may get busted, I may never be able to return, but so be it, as this is one ****ed up post!!!

This 15 yo, seems to have a kid to take care of in February next, wants to know if he can work while in Boot Camp, yet again another sniper wannabee, wants to know how long boot lasts, and has quite obviously not heard of nor read any of the site rules, suggestions, or comments.

Now, iffen I was a poolee/wannabee, I would be real embarrassed about this post and would police my own.

I seriously do not believe any other service recruiter would be able to listen to this and keep a straight face.

**** like this makes me start drinking early in the day.