PDA

View Full Version : Aircraft Mechanic?

abellville
08-28-09, 01:32 AM
Have any of the marines on here had any experience as an aircraft mechanic? none of the recruiters at my rss know much about this MOS, any input would be appreciated.

GREY MATTER
08-28-09, 02:25 AM
what MOS? i am and have been since 1998

Sgt Jim
08-28-09, 07:10 AM
There is Hydraulics,Air frames,control systems and much more.depends on what the Marine Corps needs.good luck.

Supersquishy
08-28-09, 08:11 AM
Harrier Mechanic here, Powerline shop, Plane Captain.....What do you want to know?

MicMarine
08-28-09, 08:59 AM
What do you want to know?

How do I lock on a 3way with Alyssa Milano and Scarlett Johansson?

It's Friday and I am in a good mood.:banana:

StoneTheWeak
08-28-09, 09:11 AM
How do I lock on a 3way with Alyssa Milano and Scarlett Johansson?

It's Friday and I am in a good mood.:banana:

I second this, but with Raven Riley and Megan Fox.

Anyways, I'm not an aircraft mechanic, I'm Avionics, but I have alot of friends here who are mechanics, and I can tell you all about what Pensacola is like. The job specifics can be sent to Super. But he's been away from Pensacola since it was the cool place to be.

Supersquishy
08-28-09, 09:15 AM
I second this, but with Raven Riley and Megan Fox.

. But he's been away from Pensacola since it was the cool place to be.
Do they still have those little jets on top of each light pole?
Pensacola was OK, that was the first time for me of seeing thunderstorms.

StoneTheWeak
08-28-09, 09:23 AM
Nope, no jets.

Pensacola had its ups, but because of Marines being stupid, things got stupid. When the instructors I had were there, it was free libo. Your ass was in seat the next day and no one said anything. But of course people would get drunk and terrorize the pensacolians, so the command had to crack down.

The CO when I was there would occasionally let us stay out past our bedtime on saturday nights.

Petz
08-28-09, 09:43 AM