PDA

View Full Version : 2 questions: Expert "award" bars on shoot badge/ribbons on shirts 24/7?

Achped
08-16-09, 04:30 PM
My first question is, I am a 3 award expert and 1 time pistol expert. For my alpha blouse/dress blues, do I have to wear expert award bars? Is it recommended? Is it not allowed at all?

Personally its a pain in the ass making them, but that 3rd award bar is something I'd like to have when checking into my new unit.

Also, lets say someone wanted to come in and look at all my uniforms in my wall locker. Is it expected that every shirt and blouse will have ribbons (and badges where applicable) on them?

Pete0331
08-16-09, 04:50 PM
My first question is, I am a 3 award expert and 1 time pistol expert. For my alpha blouse/dress blues, do I have to wear expert award bars?

Yes.

Also, lets say someone wanted to come in and look at all my uniforms in my wall locker. Is it expected that every shirt and blouse will have ribbons (and badges where applicable) on them?

No.

Supersquishy
08-16-09, 04:52 PM
Id wear the 3rd award bar, it takes two minutes to put it on, you just need a good set of needle nose pliers so you don't srew it up.

But to answer your question, Im not too sure, I had a 2nd award bar on my expert badge for ever, even though I am 3rd award expert, First we never wore our Uniforms, just cammies 99% of the time, Second the only way theyd know is if they pulled everyones records and match what they rate to what there wearing. Just don't get caught wearing something you don't rate.

i think the only uniform that needs all the badges and ribonns are the uniforms that are mentioned for inspection, I don't think every single uniform peice needs the stuff on it..........but things change so not 100% sure. Wheres Pezold!!!!

Achped
08-16-09, 05:02 PM
Very well.