PDA

View Full Version : Need help to enlist

Braddock08
07-24-09, 12:48 PM
Hello Everybody,
My name is Dennis and I am currently trying to enlist. I have been told that the Marine Corps have been tightening up on the new recruits and does not have very many spots right now. Those that have already sighned their contracts are being asked to wait until April of next year. I was told by my recruiter that if I can get few letters of recommendations I stand a higher chance of leaving earlier. If any of you would be willing to do this for me, I would be very greatful. Below is my background. I would be more then happy to chat with all of you individually and even speak on the phone. I would greatly appreciate if any of you would be willing to help me out.

I am 21 years old, I have another year left at school. I have been working the same management job since I was 18 and have been living on my own ever since as well. I have no criminal background at all. I do not use any drugs. I have scored in the 70's on the ASVAB. I do not have any health conditions at all. My father was a Navy officer for 28 years and now works for DOD. I am fluent in Russian and currently studying Arabic(trying to). I would like to enlist under an intel MOS and eventually become an officer. I would like to dedicate myself to the Marine Corps and possibly retire. I have been thinking of becoming a Marine for 4 years now and I am convinced that this is what I want to do. I have some friends that are my Marines and I am also getting a letter of recommendation from a DI that served for 28 years at Parris Island.
This pretty much covers my basic background, if you would like to help out, please contact me and I can tell you more about myself. All and any help or recommendations are greatly appreciated. Thank you all for taking your time to read this.

MicMarine
07-24-09, 12:56 PM