PDA

View Full Version : Back problem before boot.

AC9986
07-16-09, 01:50 PM
I am a college student that has been interested in getting involved with the Marines for some time now. I have spoken to an OSO and recruiter and have deceided that the 92day/PLC reserve option best suits the path I would like to take. The only problem that keeps me from progressing any further and signing my contract is a possible back injury. I've had MRI's done and everything checks out. They see no injuries or anythign out of the norm. Occassionaly, my back gets inflammed and I take and aleve and this usually solves the problem for 36 hours or so. With the Aleve or Motrin, this problem is unnoticed by myself, without an anti inflammatory, my back can flame up which can be very painful. My general question is, will i be able to take Aleve/Motrin while in boot camp if need be?

Lisa 23
07-16-09, 02:15 PM
No, you cannot take Aleve/Motrin anytime you want in boot camp.
Sounds to me like you have a herniated disc in your back, but then again, you said you had an MRI done and that should've shown up on the MRI.
I'd get a second opinion.

AC9986
07-16-09, 02:26 PM
No, you cannot take Aleve/Motrin anytime you want in boot camp.
Sounds to me like you have a herniated disc in your back, but then again, you said you had an MRI done and that should've shown up on the MRI.
I'd get a second opinion.