PDA

View Full Version : quick question!

Marcopolo
05-16-09, 08:04 PM
hey guys this is my first time posting here on this website and its been a goal of mine to join the USMC however i am canadian citizan (living in calgary at the moment unfortantly nobody in my family is american) i want to know what i have to do step by step to get closer to my goal
right now at this moment im getting fit for bootcamp, saving money for the trip to the USA, studying for the ATB and also finishing up my last year of highschool
so anyways thanks for answering my question in advance

Phantom Blooper
05-16-09, 08:20 PM
FILL OUT YOUR PROFILE (About Me) & READ THE SITE RULES BEFORE POSTING AGAIN!

:evilgrin:

Marcopolo
05-16-09, 10:24 PM
done as requested thank you sir

Phantom Blooper
05-16-09, 10:33 PM
The following are the basic requirements for joining. You must:

To enlist, you must be a U.S. citizen or a resident alien.

Meet exacting physical, mental, and moral standards.

Be between the ages of 17-29. Seventeen-year olds need parental consent.

Have a high school diploma.

Take and pass the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery (ASVAB) test.

Pass a Military Entrance Processing Station medical exam.

Women are eligible to enlist in all occupational fields, with the exception of combat arms specialties: infantry, artillery, and tank and amphibian tractor crew members.

JordanB
05-17-09, 08:09 PM
hey man im a canadian too, my first question to you would be what are your reasons for wanting to join the usmc (the canadian army's bootcamp is about aslong as marine corps bootcamp, they are in afghanistan but you wont have to deal with the bull**** of iraq, you'll be legally able to drink 2 years earlier plus your nco's are way cooler from what ive heard) but my best advice to you is if you do decide to join the US Marines is look into your contract before you sign it and dont tell anybody in your unit your canadian, take my word for it.

Wyoming
05-17-09, 08:30 PM