PDA

View Full Version : Sit-Up hip pain

abailey
05-04-09, 11:16 PM
Recently I have been getting pain inside my right hip/upper thigh area during my sit-ups.

Anyone have any idea?

PaidinBlood
05-04-09, 11:26 PM
Recently I have been getting pain inside my right hip/upper thigh area during my sit-ups.

Anyone have any idea?

I'm no expert but I'd guess just improper form. As your core rapidly wears out, many start pulling with their legs. Make sure to take your time stretching before AND after exercise as well.

Pete0331
05-05-09, 12:21 AM

Anyone have any idea?

Pain in your bones or your muscles?

I use one of those yoga/ab balls for situps.
It may look gay but it saves my lower back.
Which isn't doing as good as it used to after carrying heavy crap for 4 years.

abailey
05-05-09, 11:17 AM
I think my form is at least decent, It's just a regular situp with my feet under a workbench.

I use the ball as well as the chair, incline, and pulley. The only one that gives me the hip problem is the one on the ground.

meallen07
05-05-09, 02:14 PM
It sounds like this is similar to the discomfort I get. I have not found anything that corrects it entirely but stretching certainly does not hurt. Try stretching your groin and quads before and after you do them and see if that does anything.

Rocky C
05-05-09, 05:10 PM
Use ICYHOT. Heat will get the blood flowing through the Muscle, stretch and you should be good to go.
Rocky

PaidinBlood
05-05-09, 06:49 PM
I think my form is at least decent, It's just a regular situp with my feet under a workbench.

I use the ball as well as the chair, incline, and pulley. The only one that gives me the hip problem is the one on the ground.

well since you're obviously not doing ANYTHING wrong, carry the fvck on. :D