PDA

View Full Version : Open Contract

Gallic Gun
03-26-09, 09:00 AM
I searched, but still didn't quite get what I needed. <br />
<br />
I'm currently a high school grad, attending my 2nd semester of college. My projected ship date is in November but I'm being offered the...

thewookie
03-26-09, 11:13 AM
What kind of question is that? Is the Marine lying to you.

Do you think they have time to lie and play games with you?

I don't know if you've noticed but the Marine Corps doesn't have a hard time find qualified bodies to go to bootcamp.

So, the longer you sit around wondering if you'll get your dream job you might miss the bus, gus.

I'm glad that you're willing to "help the Marines" by filling this open spot, but don't do us any favors. The spot will be filled by another body faster then you can blink your eye.

I'm also glad to see you're willing to serve your country and make the sacrifice; but this isn't BK - you won't get it your way.

JWDevilDog
03-26-09, 11:47 AM
I agree with the Sergeant. A recruiter's job isn't to lie to a kid to try to get him to join. The recruiter understands that he might not be getting the same quality if he dupes someone into it. Do recruiters lie to civilians to try to get them interested? Sure, it happens sometimes, because they are people and thus they err and are flawed. But is it common practice? No, absolutely not.