PDA

View Full Version : Intelligence; life and tests.

usmcslim71107
03-17-09, 01:56 PM
I'm trying to get Intelligence and would like to know more about it. I have been doing Google searches on anything and everything that I can think of but not getting to the correct information. I would like to know about the tests that I would have to take and pass to get intelligence. I know that on the ASVAB I would have to score a 90 or higher, i took a practice one and got a 98. what else is there to do or know about?? I also have been hearing something about the DLAB and was wondering if that is a requirement? I am studying German so I know that that would help. For the DLAB is there any kind of book (like the ASVAB) that would prepare me for such a test?
Also, where is 0231 MOS school located? I heard it's in Virginia, and how long is it for?

Thank you for all your help!

SSgt Ramsey
03-17-09, 02:45 PM
You can't go by the AFQT score, you go by the raw GT score, and sometimes broken down further by the individual topics i.e. CL, EL, MM, and one more that escapes me...

If you have a 98 AFQT, your raw GT score is MUCH higher...my AFQT was only an 88 and I have a 130 GT...sumpin's wrong there, I think you're reading your GT score.

I wanna say the GT score for the Intel MOS' was 110 and above, but it's been a while since I have done a reenlistment/Latmove package lol...but I don't think I'm too far off.

KawiGunny
03-17-09, 03:25 PM
Hey there slim....why don't you take the time and use your intelligence and read the site rules. When you are done with that, fill out your profile. Afterwards you can do a search of the site and find a lot of info that has been tossed around concerning the Intel field over the last several weeks.

usmcslim71107
03-17-09, 06:09 PM