PDA

View Full Version : What rank would I be in I had an Associates Degree in Criminal Justice

Tj3119
03-06-09, 02:24 PM
Don't know if matters what my degree is. Just wanted to be as specific as possible, also I plan on going Active Duty not Reservist, also I hope I can get and Infantry MOS.. 03XX

I looking around and its says that if I join the Marine Corps with an Associates Degree that I would start off as an PFC... I know that if I didn't have an associates degree i would graduate boot camp as a PFC and then after SOI or ITB then you get promoted to Lance Corporal.... So what i mean to say if I was going into Boot Camp already as a PFC would I get promoted after Boot Camp to Lance Corporal... and then after SOI or ITB I would be promoted again to Corporal...

Sorry if I off...I don't know, that's why I'm asking

and thanks for helping in advance

TypeOrange
03-06-09, 02:32 PM
Don't know if matters what my degree is. Just wanted to be as specific as possible, also I plan on going Active Duty not Reservist, also I hope I can get and Infantry MOS.. 03XX

I looking around and its says that if I join the Marine Corps with an Associates Degree that I would start off as an PFC... I know that if I didn't have an associates degree i would graduate boot camp as a PFC and then after SOI or ITB then you get promoted to Lance Corporal.... So what i mean to say if I was going into Boot Camp already as a PFC would I get promoted after Boot Camp to Lance Corporal... and then after SOI or ITB I would be promoted again to Corporal...

With your college degree/credits you can enter boot as a contract PFC. If you get company honorman in boot, which is the best of the best of the company pretty much, you have a chance of being promoted to Lance Corporal. As for going to ITB as a PFC, you could get promoted to Lance but you most likely have to get it meritoriously.