PDA

View Full Version : 1371

cschultzy56
01-07-09, 06:25 PM
i'v gotten my job request for 1371 combat engineer, so i have a few questions for current or former combat engineers

1. what should I expect at MOS school?
2. what to expect after joining the fleet?
3. i'm not sold on it yet but im definately interested in recon, is that still available to combat engineers?
4. anything else someone may want to add

thanks for any help you can provide and i'm looking forward to serving my country alongside every one of you, and joining the ranks of all marines young and old

0231Marine
01-08-09, 07:17 AM
Do a search for the 4,372 other threads regarding combat engineers!

NoRemorse
01-08-09, 07:21 AM
There's also a capital M missing from your post, poolee.

SGTMCCANN
01-23-09, 08:27 PM
I am currently a Combat Engineer, on the joking side I would tell you to be ready to be the Marine Corps working party. But enough with the jokes. The Combat Engineer are most known for their deployments we build COPS, FOBS, we are used as security teams for Convoys. I myself was a Convoy Commander for an Engineer Company that was FOB Hopping as we would call it all around Al Anbar Province. We specialize in Bridging, Demolition, construction, and breaching. "We are death from below" Your MOS school is awesome, just be good at math to remember all your formulas. otherwise you may build something completly wrong or even worse, you may blow yourself or someone else up. Other than that the fleet is great, other than the salty Sergeants like myself. We all have been in for awhile and don't like boots until they prove themselves. You will have a blast, EOD and Engineers are step brothers, its a love hate relationship. actually kind of sometimey. Good Luck

Enigmatic
01-23-09, 09:01 PM