PDA

View Full Version : MOS school question

Locke
01-03-09, 02:05 AM
I know this has probably been asked before, but I can't for the life of me find an answer anywhere else.

Just to get a general idea, because I've heard mixed things, would it be okay, or is it a stupid idea to bring things to the effects of laptops or game systems to your MOS school?

Just curious. Gotta have some way to keep in touch, after all.

CBRN5711Tech
01-03-09, 05:34 AM
Yes most definitely. Unless your school makes you stay in an open squad bay. You should have plenty of liberty during school where you will need all that stuff. Keep it under lock and key though

Locke
01-03-09, 05:00 PM
Thanks much-I'm a 2147 LAV repair technician, and I've been told it's not open squad bays.

BR34
01-03-09, 06:31 PM
I'd bring it if I were you. Question is though, how are you going to bring it from MCT to your MOS school, because I surely wouldn't bring a laptop to MCT, and you won't be allowed to go home between the two.

Mindgame
01-04-09, 05:09 PM
I recomend having it shipped to you when you get to your MOS school. You don't want that stuff in your bags when you store it. Stuff tends to get thrown around. I had my laptop shipped to me as well. I considerd my xbox, but it wasn't worth it. There will be enough to do, so why sit in the room all day. Not to mention it would be a pain in the ass to put it away every day.

biesseb
01-04-09, 08:12 PM
I'd bring it if I were you. Question is though, how are you going to bring it from MCT to your MOS school, because I surely wouldn't bring a laptop to MCT, and you won't be allowed to go home between the two.

We had kids in MCT that had Laptops, hell I had a PSP. We would use them when we were afforded weekend liberty. There were of course always the bright ones that would try to use these devices during lights out and got caught all the time.