PDA

View Full Version : Now a Marine!!

dtsetzer
10-25-08, 07:49 PM
OOHRAH Marines! I graduated yesterday, Oct 24th, 2nd Bn. Fox Co. Plt 2073. First of all I want to thank every Marine on this website who gave me advice or helped me in any way, it helped me a ton while I was on the Island. Poolees, it is worth every damn second you spend there, there is nothing I will do in my life that will make me feel the same as I felt when my Drill Instructor handed me my Eagle Globe and Anchor. If there are any questions Poolees, feel free to ask, I will be happy to answer them. I'm going to sign off for now, spending some time with my grandfather and family, but I will be on this site a lot the next ten days!

Semper Fi,

Private Setzer

Quinbo
10-25-08, 07:54 PM
Congratulations! Outstanding job Marine.

dtsetzer
10-25-08, 07:56 PM
Ah, one thing I forgot, my Drill Instructors! SDI Ssgt May, DI Sgt Forrer, DI Sgt Blaisdell, DI Sgt Kahler. I'll have a few pictures to upload when I get home on Monday!

dizark
10-25-08, 08:33 PM
Congrats to you Marine. Outstanding job and I to hope to experience what it feels like when I earn my Eagle, Globe, and Anchor.

ecfree
10-25-08, 08:39 PM
HEY DAVE,
OOOORRAAAAAH
MARINE
CONGRATULATIONS,WELL DONE..:beer:

sparkie
10-26-08, 12:22 AM
happy day,,, Lil Brother......

jrhd97
10-26-08, 07:39 AM
Congrats MARINE !!

RedSox0989
10-26-08, 08:07 AM
hey man! I was in Plt 2072 with SDI SSGT Vesely, DI SSGT Williams, DI SSGT King and DI SGT Alvarez. It was a blast. Have fun on boot leave.

yellowwing
10-26-08, 08:48 AM
Congratulations Marine!

chrisnica
10-26-08, 10:43 AM
Good job Marine and welcome to the family.

SGT7477
10-26-08, 10:58 AM
Congrats, Semper FI.

Scottie0417
10-28-08, 12:46 AM
Congrats and oohrah brother

davblay
10-28-08, 08:41 AM