PDA

View Full Version : I finally made it

Bullpup
10-11-08, 03:52 AM
Hey everyone, I just wanted to tell everybody really quickly that I finally made it. I graduated this morning (Oct 10) as the Company Honor Man. So I am now Lance Corporal David Cornell. I'll give a lot more detail later on and I'm sure I'll have a million thank you's for the Marines on this site. For tonight I just wanted to stop by before hitting the rack. It's great to be home.

More to come.

yellowwing
10-11-08, 04:15 AM
The first words out my mouth were 'Holy **** !" Congratulations! Semper Fi Marine :usmc:

Of course Chesty is your Favorite Marine, and Black really is is a color. It has so many dimensions in different contexts. Study it when you can (http://samurai.com/5rings/void/).

For now enjoy your Boot Leave and get ready for the Ride of Your Life! Ohh-Rahh!

gnarkill04
10-11-08, 04:20 AM
Dang. That's a real accomplishment, Lcpl out of boot, congrats bro.

Quinbo
10-11-08, 05:13 AM
Outstanding Marine! Enjoy your leave and stay out of trouble.

MarinesFTW
10-11-08, 09:10 AM
Wow! that is truely amazing you are going to have to give some details on your whole experience. keep it up and enjoy your leave.

Achped
10-11-08, 10:42 AM
Congratulations Marine, I showed up to the fleet as a lance as well, and keep in mind you will be in charge of PFCs who may have been there for 7 months already, the corporals will be telling you...

MarinesFTW
10-11-08, 10:46 AM
Hey man if you could post your pft? im guessing 300 but i just really am wondering lol

davblay
10-11-08, 11:39 AM
Hey everyone, I just wanted to tell everybody really quickly that I finally made it. I graduated this morning (Oct 10) as the Company Honor Man. So I am now Lance Corporal David Cornell. I'll give a lot more detail later on and I'm sure I'll have a million thank you's for the Marines on this site. For tonight I just wanted to stop by before hitting the rack. It's great to be home.

More to come.