PDA

View Full Version : Old habits die hard

top1371
05-22-03, 11:06 PM
Been retired 4 months... I was wondering how many of you that got out or retired still....

-Wear your Dog Tags. I have been wearing them 21 years... why stop now.

-Have a short or reg haircut. I was going to grow a pony tail, but I cant get over the puff ball, so I cut it almost reg.. myself.

-Still PT. Well, I stopped... but started again.. running is out, I started lifting weights and power walking.. hey life begins at 40! :banana:

Semper Fi,

Top:marine:

Sgt Sostand
05-23-03, 08:40 AM
Dont feel bad i still have my Dog Tags around my neck also the only thing i got out not in the same shape i join i am Disable. life start at 40 and you know what i feel something in side of me that want let me quit i was told i would never walk again but i am walking

Semper Fi,

GunnyL
05-23-03, 09:42 AM
I retired Oct, 2001, I still wear my dogtags and I still keep a regulation haircut. I tried growing my hair out but it irritated the bejesus out of me, so I bought a pair of clippers and cut it down to a number one guard.

Office Hours are 8-5 and I still get here between 0715 and 0730. I roll out of bed at 0500 and Iron my khakis and shirt before I go to work, I never let my wife touch my camies, why start now.

I gained a few pounds since retirement, so I work out at the gym, walk every night and mountain bike.

If life begins at 40, I can't wait because I turn 39 in a couple of months. I was still 36 when I went on terminal leave! Aint life Grand!

GunnyL

San Antonio, TX

:marine:

firstsgtmike
05-23-03, 10:21 AM
Sgt Sostand,

According to the laws of physics and aerodynamics, a bumblebee cannot fly.

However, because a bumblebee cannot read the laws of physics and aerodynamics, the bumblebee flies.
-----------------------------------------

Since "life begins at 40" is only an opinion, MY opinion is that life begins at the moment of reincarnation.