PDA

View Full Version : Questions from a wannabee

KearneyJustinD
09-22-08, 09:01 PM
Howya doin Marines? I'm new to this forum (although have been reading the posts for some time). So basically here it is. I'm 16, 17 in november, and will probably be done with high school May, '09. I can do 3 miles in 18 minutes, 21 pullups and 109 crunches (timed) in 2 minutes. I do lift weights every now and then, but really just focus on pushups, pullups, crunches, and running; so I think i'm good for the PFT.
But my main question is in academics and whatnot. I was wondering what I should study? So far what i'm studying and learning by heart is the 11 general orders of a sentry, Core values, rank insignias (pay grades and whatnot), Marine Corps hymn, Rifle Creed, Marine Code of conduct (those 6 articles), and the Characteristics of the M16A4 Assault Rifle.
Is that all I should be studying really? Or is there more to it? I havn't really studied the History of the Corps much, but know stuff such as the Birthday, place, and some key things.
My other question is can anyone confirm this information for me?
http://guns.wikia.com/wiki/Colt_M16A4
I looked around on the forum and cuoldn't find anything on the M16A4 so I posted this question.

I did read the forum rules and used the search tool, but didnt' really find what I needed. Thanks.

rvillac2
09-22-08, 10:03 PM
You need to fill out your profile.

KearneyJustinD
09-22-08, 10:05 PM
Alright I'll fill out my profile now.

sparkie
09-22-08, 10:07 PM
Can you bleed and die??? [ Don't mean to offend ].

KearneyJustinD
09-22-08, 10:17 PM
No offense taken. :)

Profile filled out; not fully, I'll finish it tomorrow morning. I look forward to some answers ;).

By the way, I joined this forum because I like the atmosphere; I tried the ************* forums, but it was full of people that didn't have serious answers. I got annoyed.

Donut Brigade
09-23-08, 12:24 AM