PDA

View Full Version : 20090608

Poolee1991
07-28-08, 02:25 PM
I was wondering if there are any female poolees with the same shipping date as me. I'd like to meet some more females who are trying to walk the same path as me. Males if you're shipping out this date and are going to Parris Island go ahead and let me know also =]

srinaldo86
07-28-08, 05:37 PM
I think you might be a little early asking about ship dates in 2009.

Achped
07-28-08, 06:44 PM
Way to be motivated bro...I mean...sis? Your ship date is almost exactly 2 years after I shipped, and 3 years after I enlisted....that makes me feel old!

SgtThrasher
07-28-08, 06:52 PM
Way to be motivated bro...I mean...sis? Your ship date is almost exactly 2 years after I shipped, and 3 years after I enlisted....that makes me feel old!

Hey Bro,I graduated boot camp @Parris Island in December 1965....that makes me feel really old.:evilgrin:

Achped
07-28-08, 08:08 PM
Haha, you're the second sgt to harass me about that. A few months ago I reached my 1 year on active duty mark, and this sgt in my battery overheard me and said "One year? WOOOOWWWWWW, you're a true salt warrior now aren't ya?"

Then he proceeded to tell all his SNCO friends "Hey guys, that devil dog over there has been in a whole year!!!"

:(

introspect
07-29-08, 07:56 AM
Hehe, you know I am. I'm guessing as it gets closer to our ship, more females will start coming on the site? Hopefullyyy..

rkuipers67
07-29-08, 09:26 AM
:thumbup:Forget it! You will meet your friends when you get there

introspect
07-29-08, 09:55 AM
Lol, hopefully, just as long as I'm not on the bus alone :D

rkuipers67
07-29-08, 11:04 AM