PDA

View Full Version : Just Graduated Boot Camp MCRD SD

jrdnj
07-16-08, 03:54 PM
Well Ladies and Gentlemen, it has been sometime now since I first created my profile here on the leatherneck boards... Here I am now, standing before you, a United States Marine.

I just graduated this last Friday the 11th of July, so I am pretty new to being a Marine, and still am slowly starting to feel what it is like, and what exactly it means to be a U.S. Marine. I am currently on boot leave, back home in Colorado Springs, Colorado, and have become increasingly anxious to get back to training.

So far, life outside of boot camp is not as grand as I thought it would be. It may sound a strange to some, but I don't feel I am alone when I say that I only feel comfortable around other Marines. Somethings don't change, take for instance old friends, colleagues, and even my own family. To each their own I supposed. I am new, antsy in the pants, and ready to rock and roll. But I know I have a long ways to go to really earn the title in my heart. Can't wait to get to MCT, to my MOS school, and out to the fleet and start working for the Corps.

Now for the real question. What sort of knowledge can anyone bestow on a new Marine such as myself? :D

"Semper Fi"
PVT. Johns :usmc:

yellowwing
07-16-08, 04:13 PM
Congratulations Marine! Welcome to The Brotherhood. :usmc:

jackson07
07-16-08, 04:47 PM
Don't be a **** bag. There are more than a few out there. Always try to do your best even when no one is looking.

Congrats and Semper Fi.

RLeon
07-16-08, 04:55 PM
Semper Fidelis Private. Let the fun begin

sparkie
07-16-08, 06:06 PM
"Now for the real question. What sort of knowledge can anyone bestow on a new Marine such as myself? :D"
Never let the Basards wear you down. Gung Friggin Ho.

darkgreen0311
07-16-08, 06:12 PM
Welcome to the biggest fraternity in the world.

:marine:Semper Fi 4 Life
Give Me Liberty Or I'll Get It Myself

Marine84
07-16-08, 06:58 PM