PDA

View Full Version : Your take on MCT

MrFish
07-15-08, 11:48 AM
Good morning, fellow Marines! I graduated from boot camp this last weekend from San Diego and am a few days into my 10 days of leave. Seeing as how I've tackled that obstacle, I am soon to be faced with MCT, back at Camp Pendleton. My question is, for those who have gone through MCT already, how did it compare to boot camp? Were the humps easier / harder? Did the instructors thrive on torturing you, or were they a little more approachable than your DI's? Are you always getting the living heck sweated out of you in PT, or do you mostly do weapons training on the range? I'll be going to MCT from late July to late August... probably the hottest time of the year. Any advice besides ridiculous amounts of hydration? Anything you all care to contribute would mean a lot. Thanks, and Semper Fi!!

jackson07
07-15-08, 01:58 PM
It was been a little over a year since I was there but... my instructors were alright. Some call MCT phase 4 of boot camp, and at times it felt like it, but overall it was alright. You get treated like Marines if you act like one. We didn't really pt ever at MCT unless it was pushups for doing something stupid. I felt the instructors were very approachable. The humps did suck, but you are a Marine you can do it.

MCT is something not to be afraid of. Go, hydrate, and learn all that you can. I haven't fired a weapon in over a year, so enjoy it while you can.

outlaw3179
07-15-08, 02:21 PM
I haven't fired a weapon in over a year, so enjoy it while you can.

That is sad.

jackson07
07-15-08, 03:06 PM
That is sad.

I will agree with that. Intel training is long. I won't fire for atleast another 8 months or more.

AL49BGN
07-15-08, 03:28 PM